HOME > ニュース >


2012/06/15 10:09掲載
メールで知らせる   このエントリーをはてなブックマークに追加  
Strawbs / Of a Time
Strawbs / Of a Time

サンディ・デニー(Sandy Denny)&ストローブスのアルバム『All Our Own Work』(67年)と、バンドのデビュー作『Strawbs』(69年)の間にレコーディングされていた作品のようで、プロデュースはガス・ダッジョン。トニー・ヴィスコンティも制作に参加していたようです。

今回発売されるアルバム『Of A Time』には、お蔵入りしていたアルバム収録曲を新規リマスタリングで収録。また別ヴァージョン、アウトテイクなども収めます。収録曲の中には、レッド・ツェッペリン(Led Zeppelin)ジョン・ポール・ジョーンズ(John Paul Jones)ニッキー・ホプキンス(Nicky Hopkins)がゲスト参加したトラックもあるとのこと。


●『Of A Time』

*Previously unreleased album

1. Where is this dream of your youth
2. Poor Jimmy Wilson
3. Just the same in every way
4. Tell me what you see in me
5. Stay awhile with me
6. The man who called himself Jesus
7. And you need me
8. All the little ladies
9. Ah me, ah my
10. And you need me (reprise)/Josephine, for better or for worse
11. Whichever way the wind blows
12. Sweetling

*The never released second single
13. All I need is you
14. How everyone but Sam was a hypocrite

*Remix: The first single (2006)

15. Oh, how she changed
16. Or am I dreaming

*Remix: Another look at Jesus (1971)

17. The man who called himself Jesus

*Remixes: Dave Cousins alternative vocals (1973)

18. Whichever way the wind blows
19. And you need me
20. Just the same in every way


21. Poor old man - read by Tom Browne
22. The man who called himself Jesus - Richard Wilson interview
23. Ed Sullivan - Tony Visconti impersonation
24. Young again - with child voices