HOME > ニュース >

リー・スクラッチ・ペリー 遺作スタジオアルバム『My Name Is Pipecock Jackxon』発売

2021/09/10 13:36掲載
メールで知らせる   このエントリーをはてなブックマークに追加  
Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry / My Name Is Pipecock Jackxon
Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry / My Name Is Pipecock Jackxon
リー・スクラッチ・ペリー(Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry)が亡くなる前に制作していたスタジオ・アルバム『My Name Is Pipecock Jackxon』。音楽界は偉大な天才の一人を失いましたが、音楽は生き続け、新アルバムは当初の予定通り、9月27日に発売されることが決定しています。リリース元はJam Ra Records。

ペリーが1980年にリリースしたアルバム『The Return of Pipecock Jackxon』にインスパイアされた作品で、同アルバムから3曲を再演し、また新しいトラックも収録。


■『My Name Is Pipecock Jackxon』

1. Untitled Roots
2. Babylon Cookie Jar a Crumble (Revisited)
3. No Cigarette Reggae
4. Give Thanks to Jah (Revisited)
5. Riddim Mash Down Ism and Skism
6. Black Moses ina Red Trousers
7. Who Killed the Chicken (Revisited)
8. Babylon Cookie Jar a Crumble (Revisited) [DUB]
9. Give Thanks to Jah (Revisited) [DUB]
10. Who Killed the Chicken (Revisited) [DUB]

Entirely arranged, produced, recorded and mixed by Raffaele Ferro aka Rankin Alpha, under the supervision of Mireille Perry, Lee Perry and Dubital.
Vocals recorded at Lee Perry's secret Swiss laboratory by Noel Campbell and in New York by John Palmer.
Mastered at SV Studio (Serravalle / Pistoia / Italy) by Gabriele Gai.

All instruments and mixing by Rankin Alpha (aka Raffaele Ferro) and the Clumsy Ghosts - featuring musicians from The Dub Lab crew.