HOME > ニュース >

ブラッド・メルドーが「The Prophet Is a Fool」のアニメーション・ビデオを公開

2019/05/18 12:13掲載
メールで知らせる   このエントリーをはてなブックマークに追加  
Brad Mehldau / Finding Gabriel
Brad Mehldau / Finding Gabriel
ブラッド・メルドー(Brad Mehldau)が「The Prophet Is a Fool」のアニメーション・ビデオを公開。この曲は最新アルバム『Finding Gabriel』に収録

アルバムはSpotify、Apple Musicで全曲リスニング可

アルバムは海外で5月17日、日本で5月29日に発売。リリース元はNonesuch Records/ワーナーミュージック。

新作は、シンセサイザーDave Smith Instruments OB-6 (オー・ビー・シックス)と鬼才ドラマー、マーク・ジュリアナのドラムから楽曲を着想。マーク・ジュリアナとの共演は、メルドーと二人のユニット・メリアナで2014年に発表したアルバム『Taming The Dragon』以来約5年ぶり。


Ambrose Akinmusire
Sara Caswell
Kurt Elling
Joel Frahm
Mark Guiliana
Gabriel Kahane
Becca Stevens



「O Ephraim」のアニメーション・ビデオ

「The Garden」のアニメーション・ビデオ
●『Finding Gabriel』

1. The Garden

Becca Stevens: voice
Gabriel Kahane: voice
Ambrose Akinmusire: trumpet, solo
Michael Thomas: flute, alto sax
Charles Pillow: soprano sax, alto sax, bass clarinet
Joel Frahm: tenor sax
Chris Cheek: tenor sax, baritone sax
Brad Mehldau: OB-6 Polyphonic synthesizer, Therevox, Moog Little Phatty synthesizer, Steinway C grand piano, voice
Mark Guiliana: drums

2. Born to Trouble

"For affliction does not come from the dust, nor does trouble sprout from the ground; but man is born to trouble as the sparks fly upward." —Job 5. 6-7

Brad Mehldau: voices, OB-6, Little Phatty, Yamaha upright piano, Steinway C grand piano, drums

3. Striving After Wind

"I have seen everything that is done under the sun; and behold, all is vanity and a striving after wind." —Ecclesiastes 1.1 4

Becca Stevens: voice
Gabriel Kahane: voice
Brad Mehldau: OB-6, Fender Rhodes, Little Phatty
Mark Guiliana: electronic drums

4. O Ephraim

"What shall I do with you, O Ephraim? Your love is like a morning cloud, like the dew that goes early away." —Hosea 6.4

Brad Mehldau: voices, OB-6, Fender Rhodes, piano, Musser Ampli-Celeste, Morfbeats gamelan strips, drums

5. St. Mark Is Howling in the City of Night

Becca Stevens: voice
Gabriel Kahane: voice
Sara Caswell: violin
Lois Martin: viola
Noah Hoffeld: cello
Brad Mehldau: OB-6, piano, voice
Mark Guiliana: drums, electronic drums

6. The Prophet Is a Fool

"The prophet is a fool, the man of the spirit is mad, because of your great iniquity and great hatred." —Hosea 9.7

Ambrose Akinmusire: trumpet, last solo
Michael Thomas: flute, alto sax
Charles Pillow: soprano sax
Joel Frahm: tenor sax, first and second solos
Chris Cheek: baritone sax
Brad Mehldau: Therevox, OB-6, xylophone, piano
Mark Guiliana: drums

7. Make It All Go Away

Becca Stevens: voice
Kurt Elling: voice
Brad Mehldau: OB-6, Little Phatty, piano
Mark Guiliana: drums

8. Deep Water

"Save me, O God! For the waters have come up to my neck, I sink in deep mire, where there is no foothold; I have come into deep waters, and the flood sweeps over me." —Psalms 69.1-3

Becca Stevens: voice
Gabriel Kahane: voice
Sara Caswell: violin, end solo
Lois Martin: viola
Noah Hoffeld: cello
Brad Mehldau: piano, OB-6
Mark Guiliana: drums

9. Proverb of Ashes

"Your maxims are proverbs of ashes, your defenses are defenses of clay." —Job 13.12

"Snorts" Malibu: opening voice
Kurt Elling: voice, middle solo
Brad Mehldau: OB-6, Little Phatty, Therevox, piano, ending voices
Mark Guiliana: drums
Aaron Nevezie: Korg Kaoss Pad

10. Finding Gabriel

"At the beginning of your pleas for mercy a word went out, and I have come to tell you, for you are greatly loved. Therefore consider the word and understand the vision." —Daniel 9.23

Brad Mehldau: voices, Little Phatty, Yamaha CS-60 synth, Therevox, Mellotron, Hammond B-3 organ, piano, shaker, handclaps, drums