HOME > ニュース >

ニュー・オーダー『Movement』のドキュメンタリー・シリーズ第2弾 ジリアン・ギルバート編(日本語字幕付)公開

2019/03/15 07:24掲載
メールで知らせる   このエントリーをはてなブックマークに追加  
New Order / Movement Definitive Edition [LP+2CD+DVD]
New Order / Movement Definitive Edition [LP+2CD+DVD]
ニュー・オーダー(New Order)は、デビュー・アルバム『Movement』(1981年)のボックスセット『Movement Definitive Edition』発売を記念したドキュメンタリー・シリーズ「New Order: Transmissions」をスタートさせています。新たに第2弾:ジリアン・ギルバート編(日本語字幕付き)が公開されています。






またバンドは同時期にリリースした12インチ・シングル・レコード4枚、「Ceremony (version 1)」「Ceremony (version 2)」「Everything’s Gone Green」「Temptation」のリイシューも発表。「Ceremony (version 1)」「Ceremony (version 2)」は3月8日、「Everything’s Gone Green」は3月15日、「Temptation」は3月22日にそれぞれ発売されます(海外)。


ライヴ映像「Truth (Live at The Haçienda, 1983)」

ライヴ映像「Ceremony (Live at CoManCHE Student Union, 1981)」
■『Movement Definitive Edition』


●LP/CD 1:
01. Dreams Never End
02. Truth
03. Senses
04. Chosen Time
05. ICB
06. The Him
07. Doubts Even Here
08. Denial

●CD 2: (previously unreleased tracks)
01. Dreams Never End (Western Works Demo)
02. Homage (Western Works Demo)
03. Ceremony (Western Works Demo)
04. Truth (Western Works Demo)
05. Are You Ready For This? (Western Works Demo)
06. The Him (Cargo Demo)
07. Senses (Cargo Demo)
08. Truth (Cargo Demo)
09. Dreams Never End (Cargo Demo)
10. Mesh (Cargo Demo)
11. ICB (Cargo Demo)
12. Procession (Cargo Demo)
13. Cries And Whispers (Cargo Demo)
14. Doubts Even Here (Instrumental) (Cargo Demo)
15. Ceremony (1st Mix – Ceremony Sessions)
16. Temptation (Alternative 7″)
17. Procession (Rehearsal Recording)
18. Chosen Time (Rehearsal Recording)

●New Order – Movement DVD:

<Live Shows>

☆Hurrah’s, NY 1980

01. In A Lonely Place
02. Procession
03. Dreams Never End
04. Mesh
05. Truth
06. Cries & Whispers
07. Denial
08. Ceremony

Recorded on 27th September, 1980.
Produced, directed and filmed by Merrill Aldighieri

☆Peppermint Lounge, NY 1981

01. In A Lonely Place
02. Dreams Never End
03. Chosen Time
04. ICB
05. Senses
06. Denial
07. Everything’s Gone Green
08. Hurt – instrumental
09. Temptation

<TV Sessions>

☆Granada Studios 1981

01. Doubts Even Here
02. The Him
03. Procession
04. Senses
05. Denial

☆BBC Riverside 1982

01. Temptation
02. Chosen Time
03. Procession
04. Hurt – instrumental
05. Senses
06. Denial
07. In A Lonely Place


01. Ceremony (CoManCHE Student Union 1981)
02. In A Lonely Place (Toronto 1981)
03. Temptation (Soul Kitchen, Newcastle 1982)
04. Hurt (Le Palace, Paris 1982)
05. Procession (Le Palace, Paris 1982)
06. Chosen Time (Pennies 1982)
07. Truth (The Haçienda 1983)
08. ICB (Minneapolis 1983)

■12″ Singles:

●“Ceremony (version 1)”
Recorded at Eastern Artists Recordings in East Orange, New Jersey during the US visit the previous September, New Order’s first single might, in an alternative universe, have been Joy Division’s next. The 12″ single, originally released in March 1981 (the 7″ having been released in January) including the original version of “Ceremony,” will feature remastered audio on heavyweight vinyl.

Side 1:
“Ceremony (version 1)”
Side 2:
“In A Lonely Place”

●“Ceremony (version 2)”
The alternative, re-recorded version of “Ceremony” now also featuring Gillian Gilbert in the band was released later in 1981 and will feature the later alternative ‘cream’ sleeve rather than the original green and copper. This 12″ will feature remastered audio on heavyweight vinyl.

Side 1:
“Ceremony (version 2)”
Side 2:
“In A Lonely Place”

●“Everything’s Gone Green”
Originally released on Factory Benelux in December 1981, this 12″ featured “Everything’s Gone Green,” which had previously been on the reverse of the band’s second 7″ single “Procession” in September 1981, and “Cries And Whispers” and “Mesh” whose titles were flipped on the cover causing confusion amongst fans and compilers ever since. This 12″ will feature remastered audio on heavyweight vinyl.

Side 1:
“Everything’s Gone Green”
Side 2:
“Cries And Whispers”

Featuring the full versions of both tracks this 12″ was first release in May 1982 and were the first self-produced released recordings. With “Temptation” being a cast iron New Order classic, this is an essential part of any New Order collection. This 12″ will feature remastered audio on heavyweight vinyl.

Side 1:
Side 2: