HOME > ニュース >

リー・スクラッチ・ペリー 遺作スタジオアルバム『My Name Is Pipecock Jackxon』全曲公開

2021/09/27 15:55掲載(Last Update:2021/09/27 18:02)
メールで知らせる   このエントリーをはてなブックマークに追加  
Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry / My Name Is Pipecock Jackxon
Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry / My Name Is Pipecock Jackxon
リー・スクラッチ・ペリー(Lee ‘Scratch’ Perry)が亡くなる前に制作していたスタジオ・アルバム『My Name Is Pipecock Jackxon』。ストリーミング配信開始。YouTubeほかで聴けます。

アルバムは9月27日発売。リリース元はJam Ra Records。

ペリーが1980年にリリースしたアルバム『The Return of Pipecock Jackxon』にインスパイアされた作品で、同アルバムから3曲を再演し、また新しいトラックも収録。


■『My Name Is Pipecock Jackxon』

1. Untitled Roots
2. Babylon Cookie Jar a Crumble (Revisited)
3. No Cigarette Reggae
4. Give Thanks to Jah (Revisited)
5. Riddim Mash Down Ism and Skism
6. Black Moses ina Red Trousers
7. Who Killed the Chicken (Revisited)
8. Babylon Cookie Jar a Crumble (Revisited) [DUB]
9. Give Thanks to Jah (Revisited) [DUB]
10. Who Killed the Chicken (Revisited) [DUB]

Entirely arranged, produced, recorded and mixed by Raffaele Ferro aka Rankin Alpha, under the supervision of Mireille Perry, Lee Perry and Dubital.
Vocals recorded at Lee Perry's secret Swiss laboratory by Noel Campbell and in New York by John Palmer.
Mastered at SV Studio (Serravalle / Pistoia / Italy) by Gabriele Gai.

All instruments and mixing by Rankin Alpha (aka Raffaele Ferro) and the Clumsy Ghosts - featuring musicians from The Dub Lab crew.