HOME > ニュース >

英Metal Hammer誌 「過去50年間のベスト・メタル・アルバム50選」を発表

2019/03/28 12:39掲載
メールで知らせる   このエントリーをはてなブックマークに追加  
Metal Hammer - The 50 best metal albums of the last 50 years
Metal Hammer - The 50 best metal albums of the last 50 years
英Metal Hammer誌が「過去50年間のベスト・メタル・アルバム50選」を発表。選んだのはメタル・ミュージシャンたち。ルールは「各バンド 1つのアルバムのみ」。Metal Hammer誌のサイトでは、各ミュージシャンの解説も掲載されています。


Coven – “Witchcraft Destroys Minds & Reaps Souls” (chosen by Mikael Akerfeldt of Opeth)

Black Sabbath – “Black Sabbath” (chosen by Neil Fallon of Clutch)

Deep Purple – “Machine Head” (chosen by James LaBrie of Dream Theater)

Alice Cooper – “Welcome To My Nightmare” (chosen by Rob Zombie)

Kiss – “Alive!” (chosen by Scott Ian of Anthrax)

Scorpions – “In Trance” (chosen by Johanna Sadonis of Lucifer)

Judas Priest – “Sad Wings Of Destiny” (chosen by Ben Ward of Orange Goblin)

Led Zeppelin – “Presence” (chosen by Dave Mustaine of Megadeth)

AC/DC – “Let There Be Rock” (chosen by Caleb Shomo of Beartooth)

Van Halen – “Van Halen” (chosen by Michael Starr of Steel Panther)


Iron Maiden – “Iron Maiden” (chosen by Miho of Lovebites)

Motörhead – “Iron Fist” (chosen by Matt Pike of Sleep/High On Fire)

Dio – “Holy Diver” (chosen by Doro Pesch)

Celtic Frost – “Morbid Tales” (chosen by Mark Tremonti of Alter Bridge/Tremonti)

Possessed – “Seven Churches” (chosen by Tobias Forge of Ghost)

Bad Brains – “I Against I” (chosen by Jason Butler of Fever 333)

Metallica – “Master Of Puppets” (chosen by Matt Heafy of Trivium)

Anthrax – “Among The Living” (chosen by Philly Byrne of Gama Bomb)

Def Leppard – “Hysteria” (chosen by Tobias Sammet of Avantasia)

Helloween – “Keeper Of The Seven Keys – Part II” (chosen by Chris Jericho of Fozzy)


Alice In Chains – “Facelift” (chosen by Elijah Witt of Cane Hill)

Slayer – “Seasons In The Abyss” (chosen by Johan Hegg of Amon Amarth)

Soundgarden – “Badmotorfinger” (chosen by Alissa White-Gluz of Arch Enemy)

Pantera – “Vulgar Display Of Power” (chosen by Cristina Scabbia of Lacuna Coil)

Faith No More – “Angel Dust” (chosen by Jesse Leach of Killswitch Engage)

Rage Against The Machine – “Rage Against The Machine” (chosen by Winston McCall of Parkway Drive)

Type O Negative – “Bloody Kisses” (chosen by Jami Morgan of Code Orange)

Mayhem – “De Mysteriis Dom Sathanas” (chosen by Joey Jordison of Sinsaenum)

The 3rd And The Mortal – “Tears Laid In Earth” (chosen by Tuomas Holopainen of Nightwish)

Meshuggah – “Chaosphere” (chosen by Carpenter Brut)


Deftones – “White Pony” (chosen by Daniel Tompkins of TesseracT)

Linkin Park – “Hybrid Theory” (chosen by Aaron Pauley of Of Mice & Men)

Slipknot – “Iowa” (chosen by Dani Winter-Bates of Bury Tomorrow)

At The Drive-In – “Relationship Of Command” (chosen by Eva Spence of Rolo Tomassi)

Incubus – “Morning View” (chosen by Scott Kennedy of Bleed From Within)

Dimmu Borgir – “Puritanical Euphoric Misanthropia” (chosen by Tom Whitty of Dyscarnate)

System Of A Down – “Toxicity” (chosen by Brady Deeprose of Conjurer)

Andrew W.K. – “I Get Wet” (chosen by Alexi Laiho of Children Of Bodom)

Nine Inch Nails – “With Teeth” (chosen by Justine Jones of Employed To Serve)

Lamb Of God – “Sacrament” (chosen by Loz Taylor of While She Sleeps)


Mastodon – “The Hunter” (chosen by Bryan Giles of Red Fang)

Behemoth – “The Satanist” (chosen by Pat Sheridan of Fit For An Autopsy)

Architects – “Lost Forever/Lost Together” (chosen by Jesper Vicencio of Ghost Iris)

Rolo Tomassi – “Grievances” (chosen by Charlie Rolfe of As Everything Unfolds)

Parkway Drive – “Ire” (chosen by Jurgen Van Straaten of For I Am King)

Gojira – “Magma” (chosen by Will Gardner of Black Peaks)

Neurosis – “Fires Within Fires” (chosen by Colin H. van Eeckhout of Amenra)

Code Orange – “Forever” (chosen by theOGM of Ho99o9)

Mykur – “Mareridt” (chosen by Ardo Cotones of Calligram)

Ghost – “Prequelle” (chosen by Dani Filth of Cradle Of Filth)