HOME > ニュース >

マイケル・キスクを擁するプレイス・ヴァンドーム、新曲「Welcome to the Edge」のリリックビデオを公開

2016/12/13 00:14掲載
PLACE VENDOME / Close To The Sun
PLACE VENDOME / Close To The Sun
ハロウィン(Helloween)ユニソニック(Unisonic)での活躍でも知られるヴォーカリストのマイケル・キスク(Michael Kiske)を擁するプロジェクト・バンド、プレイス・ヴァンドーム(PLACE VENDOME)。新曲「Welcome to the Edge」のリリックビデオを公開。この曲は新アルバム『Close To The Sun』に収録

アルバムは日本で2017年2月8日、海外で2月24日に発売。リリース元は日本はAVALON、海外はFrontiers Music Srl 。

スタジオ・アルバムの発表は2013年の『Thunder In The Distance』以来。通算4作目。インフォメーションによれば「ピンク・クリーム69やユニソニックのメンバーを中心に、マグナス・カールソン、ヤニ・リマタイネン、アレッサンドロ・デル・ヴェッキオといった作曲陣も作品をバックアップ」しているとのこと
●『Close to the Sun』

1. Close To The Sun
2. Welcome To The Edge
3. Hereafter
4. Strong
5. Across The Times
6. Riding The Ghost
7. Light Before The Dark
8. Falling Star
9. Breathing
10. Yesterday Is Gone
11. Helen
12. Distant Skies

Produced by Dennis Ward
- Lead Vocals - Michael Kiske
- Backing vocals - Dennis Ward, Michael Kiske // Additional Choirs on “Strong” by Alessandro Del Vecchio
- Bass - Dennis Ward
- Keyboards - Günter Werno
- Drums – Dirk Bruinenberg
- All Rhythm Guitars by Dennis Ward, except: "Welcome To The Edge", "Across The Times", "Close To The Sun", "Hearafter" – Rhythm Guitars by Uwe Reitenauer
- Guitar solo by Michael Klein on "Yesterday Is Gone", "Distant Skies", "Strong", "Breathing".
- Guitar solo by Uwe Reitenauer on "Close To the Sun"
- Guitar solo by Alfred Koffler on "Welcome To The Edge"
- Guitar solo by Magnus Karlsson on "Falling Star"
- Guitar solo by Gus G on "Light Beyond The Dark"
- Guitar solo by Simone Mularoni on "Hearafter"
- Guitar solo by Mandy Meyer on "Helen"
- Guitar solo by Kai Hansen on "Riding The Ghost" and "Across The Times"