HOME > ニュース >

トータスが新曲「Rock On」を公開

2016/01/13 00:55掲載
Tortoise / The Catastrophist
Tortoise / The Catastrophist
トータス(Tortoise)が新曲「Rock On」を公開。試聴可。この曲は新アルバム『The Catastrophist』に収録

Wanted to let you know that our entire album will be streaming FOR FREE for you starting January 15 via The Guardian! That's a week before its official release on January 22. In thanks to our fans for all your support, we are sharing "Rock On," the cover of David Essex OBE's classic, featuring Todd Rittmann (U.S. Maple, Dead Rider) on vocals. We are hitting the road at the of the month (list of dates here: www.thrilljockey.com/tours), come down and say hi. Our vinyl catalog has been reissued on limited color editions, and there are also limited edition t-shirts for "The Catastrophist," available at www.thrilljockey.com. "The Catastrophist" will also be available on a special orange vinyl in indie shops, and is also available on 180 gram vinyl.

Posted by Tortoise on 2016年1月12日

アルバムは日本で1月6日発売でボーナス・トラック2曲を追加収録。海外盤は1月22日発売。リリース元は海外はThrill Jockey、日本はP-VINE。

スタジオ・アルバムの発表は2009年の『Beacons of Ancestorship』以来。アルバムにはヨ・ラ・テンゴ(Yo La Tengo)のジョージア・ハブレイがヴォーカルで参加した「Yonder Blue」や、 US メイプル/デッド・ライダーのトッド・リットマンが参加したデイヴィッド・エセックス(David Essex)のカヴァー「Rock On」など全11曲を収録。



●『The Catastrophist』

01 The Catastrophist
02 Ox Duke
03 Rock On
04 Gopher Island
05 Shake Hands With Danger
06 The Clearing Fills
07 Gesceap
08 Hot Coffee
09 Yonder Blue
10 Tesseract
11 At Odds With Logic

12. The Mystery Won’t Reveal Itself (To You)*
13. Yonder Blue (Instrumental)*
*日本盤Bonus Tracks